Pakistan Team Arrive In Dubai For West Indies T20 Series

Pakistan Team Arrive In Dubai For West Indies T20 Series

Pakistan cricket team on Sunday have arrived in Dubai to play Twenty20 series against West Indies. A three-match T20 series would start from September 23.

Pakistan team
Pakistan team arrive in Dubai for West Indies T20 series

T20 captain Sarfarz Ahmed said that he is keen to win the series against West Indies as the players have worked hard. On the other hand, fast bowler Kesrick Williams has been called into the West Indies T20 as a replacement for allrounder Andre Russell. Russell was part of winning campaigns for Sydney Thunder in 2015-16 Big Bash League, for Islamabad United in the Pakistan Super League in February, and Jamaica Tallawahs in the CPL in August. Earlier, former wicket keeper and batsman Wasim Bari was appointed as the National Cricket Team’s Manager for upcoming West Indies series.

Read More: Pakistan team returns from New Zealand

Pakistan Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Rumman Raees West Indies Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (C), Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Kesrick Williams, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton, Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles and Andre Fletcher.