Maulana Fazl, 7 ministers refuse to vacate additional lodges

ISLAMABAD: Despite clear directives of Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani, JUI-F Amir Maulana Fazl ur Rehman and seven other ministers have refused to vacate their illegal occupied govt residences.As per details, Chairman National Assembly House and Library Committee and Deputy Speaker National Assembly Karim Kundi had written personally to Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani.And opposition leader Ch Nisar Ali Khan on Nov 12 in which he had mentioned that JUI-F chief Maulana Fazl and 7 other federal ministers including Qamar Zaman Kaira, Ahmed Mukhtar, Rana Farooq Saeed, Azam Khan Swati, Lal M Khan, Hamidullh Jan Afridi, and Ayotullah Durrani are occupying various lodges in the Parliament Lodges despite having residences in ministers enclave.The Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has ordered that ministers vacate the additional residences they are occupying.However despite passage of three weeks since the directives of PM, the ministers including Fazl ur Rehman have not vacated their additional govt residences and their relatives are still living there, which has been verified by Deputy speaker office sources and Admin dept of National Assembly. They said that we are still waiting for the lodges to be vacated and now this matter lies with PM and he has assured that he would get the additional lodges vacated from the ministers – Onlinenews