Muhammad Hafeez To Play Caribbean Premier League In West Indies

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will witness amongst the best players around the world in action, playing together after Champions Trophy. Shoaib Malik, Hassan Ali, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz and Kamran Akmal have reached West Indies in order to participate in CPL. Muhammad Hafeez will leave for West Indies, tonight. Muhammad Hafeez will be playing for St. Kitts.

The Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated to CPL or CPLT20) is an annual Twenty20 tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.

Read More: Hafeez Cleared to Bowl in international Cricket

Jamaica Tallawahs have won most of the tournaments and are defending champions. The rest of the particpating teams are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks, Trinbago Knight riders and Antigua Hawksbills.