Pakistan Announces Squad for Sri Lanka Tour

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced team for the Test and ODI tour of Sri Lanka. The 15-member squads for each of the two formats were picked by the selection committee headed by Moin Khan and approved by PCB Chairman Najam Sethi.

Pakistan Squad Tour Sri Lanka
Pakistan Announces Squad for Sri Lanka Tour

The Team Pakistan will play two Tests and three one-day internationals in Sri Lanka through the month of August, 2014.

Test Squad

1.  Ahmed Shehzad
2.  Khurram Manzoor
3.  Shan Masood
4.  Azhar Ali
5.  Younis Khan
6.  Misbah-ul-Haq – Captain
7.  Asad Shafiq
8.  Umar Akmal
9.  Sarfraz Ahmed – WK
10. Saeed Ajmal
11.  Abdur Rehman
12.  Mohammad Talha
13.  Junaid Khan
14.  Rahat Ali
15.  Wahab Riaz

ODI Squad

1.  Ahmed Shehzad
2.  Sharjeel Khan
3.  Mohammad Hafeez
4.  Misbah-ul-Haq – (Captain)
5.  Younis Khan
6.  Umar Akmal
7.  Fawad Alam
8.  Sohaib Maqsood
9.  Shahid Afridi
10.  Anwar Ali
11.  Saeed Ajmal
12.  Junaid Khan
13.  Mohammad Talha
14.  Wahab Riaz
15.  Zulfiqar Babar