Women team for ICC World Cup named

Women team for ICC World Cup named

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Women Wing announced the 15 women players to represent Pakistan in the ICC Women’s World Cup to be played in Mumbai from January 26 to February 17.

The team was picked on performance after the 10 trials matches played between the two women’s teams in the Gaddafi Stadium in December 2012.Sana Mir will lead the team while Bismah Maroof will be her deputy. Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Nida Rashid, Javeria Wadood,  Sidra Amin,  Rabia Shah, Syeda Batool Fatima Naqvi (WK), Asmavia Iqbal, Qanita Jalil, Sumaiya Siddiqui, Sadia Yousaf, Elizebath Barkat,  Nahida Bibi and Diana Baig are the other members of the squad. – Nation

Short URL: http://timesofpakistan.pk/?p=69518

Random Quote

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google

Photo Gallery