COAS Ratifies Death Sentence Of 5 Terrorists

COAS Ratifies Death Sentence Of 5 Terrorists

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) on Thursday ratified death sentence of five terrorists convicted of acts of terrorism such as murder of rights activist Sabeen Mahmud and Safoora Chowrangi carnage, Media News reported.

Raheel Sharif
COAS ratifies death sentence of 5 terrorists

According to Inter-Service Public Relations (ISPR), Army Chief has ratified the death sentence of five terrorists. The terrorists were involved in Safoora bus attack, Sabeen Mahmood’s murder, facilitators and planners of Saleh Mosque attack and also those involved in attacks on law enforcement agencies. 

Tahir Hussain Minhas, Saad Aziz, Asad-ur-Rehman, Hafiz Nasir and Azhar Ishrat are the terrorists who have been ratified for death sentence by COAS Raheel Sharif. All 5 terrorists were trialed in military courts where they confessed their crimes.

Read More: Gen Raheel Sharif Confirms Death Sentence of 9 Terrorists

ISPR stated that terrorist Minhas was accused of 9 cases, Saad Aziz 10, Asad-ur-Rehman 4 while Hafiz Nasir and Azhar Ishrat were accused of 5 cases each. Not to forget that terrorists opened fire in a bus near the area of Safoor Ghot after which 45 people who belonged to Ismaili Sector were shot dead last year in May.