PML-N Wins Haripur by-Poll

The ruling PML-N won the by-election for a National Assembly seat held here on Sunday. According to unofficial results of 316 polling stations out of the total 513.

PML-N wins
NA-19, Haripur: By-poll acid test for PTI, PML-N

The PML-N candidate from the NA-19 Haripur constituency Baber Nawaz polled 89,209 votes and his opponent Raja Aamir Zaman of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf bagged 63,127. 

Mr Nawaz was leading by over 25,000 votes as counting of ballots was continuing at remaining polling stations till late night.