COAS Ratifies Death Penalties Of 12 Terrorists

COAS Ratifies Death Penalties Of 12 Terrorists

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Shareef on Thursday ratified death sentences of 12 terrorists who were convicted of serious terrorist attacks, reported Media News.

army chief raheel
COAS ratifies death penalties of 12 terrorists

These 12 terrorists were accused of terror plots and attacks on security forces, schools and other government and military installations. All terrorists were sentenced to death in military courts over serious terrorist acts.

Read More: Gen Raheel Seriously Concerned Over violation Of Sovereignty By US


Convicted terrorists include Asif, Shahadat and Yasin from Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Qayyum Bacha, Muhammad Ayaz, Syed Akbar, Tayyab from TTP while Aziz-ur-Rehman, Hasan Dar, Ishaq and Behram Sher had also been sentenced to death penalties.