25-member federal cabinet takes oath

25-member federal cabinet takes oath

25-member federal cabinet takes oath

ISLAMABAD: PM Nawaz has unveiled a 25-member federal cabinet that must tackle major economic and security challenges following a sweeping election win.

The federal cabinet comprises sixteen Ministers and nine Ministers of state.According to details, the federal ministers portfolios are: Ishaq Dar Finance‚ Revenue EAD and Statistics‚ Chaudhry Nisar Interior and Narcotics‚ Khuwaja Asif Water and Power‚ Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Petroleum and Natural Resources‚ Pervez Rashid Information and Broadcasting‚ Qadir Baloch SAFRON‚ Zahid Hamid Law and Justice‚ Rana Tanveer Defence Production‚ Sardar Yousaf Religious Affairs‚ Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi Industries and Production‚ Sikandar Bosan Food Security and Research‚ Ch Birjees Tahir Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan‚ Khawaja Saad Rafiq Railways‚ Sadr-ud-Din Rashidi Human Resource Development and Overseas Pakistanis‚ Kamran Michael Ports and Shipping and Ahsan Iqbal Planning and Development.

The Ministers of State and their portfolios are: Mian Baleegh ur Rehman has been appointed as minister of state for Education‚ Khurram Dastagir Khan Science and Technology‚ Usman Ibraheem Housing and Works‚ Sheikh Aftab Ahmed Parliamentary Affairs‚ Jam Kamal Khan Petroleum and Natural Resources‚ Abdul Hakeem Baloch Railways‚ Anusha Rehman Ahmed Khan Information Technology and Telecom‚ Saira Afzal Tarar Health Sciences Regulation and Coordination‚ Pir Muhammad Amir ul Hasnat Religious Affairs.Sartaj Aziz has been appointed as Advisor to the PM on National Security and Foreign Affairs while Capitan (retd) Shujaat Azeem as Advisor on Aviation.Sanaullah Zehri and Tariq Fatmi have been appointed Special Assistants to the Prime Minister. – DunyaNews

Short URL: http://timesofpakistan.pk/?p=76728

Random Quote

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google

Photo Gallery