PPP finalises candidates for seven constituencies in Lahore

PPP finalises candidates for seven constituencies in Lahore

LAHORE: The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has finalised names of candidates for seven constituencies of the city for the upcoming elections.

According to PPP sources here on Sunday, the name of Senior PPP leader Syed Asif Hashmi has been finalised for NA-118, PPP Punjab finance secretary Aurang Zeb Barki will contest election form NA-121, PPP Lahore president former federal minister Samina Khalid Ghurki has been nominated candidate for NA-130.

The name of Tariq Shabbir Mayo has been approved for the NA-129 constituency while PPP Punjab vice president Haji Aziz Ur Rehman Chan will contest elections from NA-123.The PPP has given ticket to coordinator to the president M Naveed Chaudhary for the candidate of NA-125 and Bushra Aitezaz will be the candidate from NA-124.Other names for the rest of the constituencies will be finalised soon.

Short URL: http://timesofpakistan.pk/?p=73614

Random Quote

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google

Photo Gallery