Five candidates including Makhdoom Shahbuddin submit candidacy papers

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf's

ISLAMABAD June 21, (Media): A total of five candidates including the  consensus candidate Makhdoom Shahbuddin submitted the nomination papers for  contesting the coveted slot of Prime Minister of Pakistan, the election will be held on Friday at Parliament House.

The candidates are including Former Textile Minister Makhdoom Shahabuddin. Raja Pervaiz Ashraf will be the covering candidate of Makhdoom Shahbuddin.Former Minister for Information and broadcasting Qamar Zaman Kaira of  Pakistan Peoples Party has also filed his nomination papers. Thursday was the last day for filing nomination papers. Besides ruling coalition, veteran Politician Maulana Fazal ur  Rehman, of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam, Sardar Mehtab Abbasi of Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) have also filed nomination papers to contest for Premiership of the  country.Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza will scrutinize the nomination papers  on Thursday. Election will be held on Friday.President Asif Ali Zardari has already summoned the session of National Assembly on Friday afternoon.-App