PML-N, PMLQ win one each in DG Khan by-polls

PML-N, PMLQ win one each in DG Khan by-polls

PMLQ win one each in DG Khan by-polls

DG Khan: Zulfiqar Ali Khosa’s son Hasam-uddin Khosa won the by-polls in PP 243 while independent candidate Imtiaz Leghari stood second in run to the victory.

According to unofficial results, Hasam-uddin Khosa obtained 25518 votes while Imtiaz Leghari earned 19205 votes.In the PP 245, Muhammad Khan Leghari of PML-Q won the by-elections exceeding Mirza Talpur of PML-N. The winner candidate obtained 24584 while the second-placed candidate acquired 11748 votes.

It is worth mentioning here that no candidate of Pakistan People’s Party is contesting from both of the constituencies, however, PPP ticket holder in 2008 elections Dr Saeed Buzdar has announced to contest the election as an independent candidate.

The two seats of the Punjab Assembly fell vacant due to the resignation of PML-Q legislator Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari and senior adviser to the Punjab chief minister, Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa. The two had been elected as Senators. – Onlinenews