PM forms 13-member committee on Balochistan APC

Prime Minister GilaniISLAMABAD: Prime Minister (PM) Yousuf Raza Gilani on Tuesday formulated a committee of lawmakers to decide date of All Parties Conference on Balochistan issue.

Sources said the committee includes Mian Manzoor Watto, Arbab Aalmgir, Makhdum Shuhab Uddin, Ayat Ullah Durrani, Syed Khursheed Shah, Raza Rabani, Jahangir Badar, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Nazar Muhammad Gondal, Samsam Bukhari, Changez Jamali, Nayyar Bukhkari and others.

Besides fixing the APC date, the body will consult political leadership on the Balochistan issue to find out how to restore peace in the restive province. Meanwhile, Pakistan Peoples Party’s central Information Secretary Qamar Zaman Kaira called on PM Gilani in the PM House Tuesday and discussed the APC. – PT