Four SC judges sworn in

Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad ChaudhryISLAMABAD: Four newly-appointed judges of the Supreme Court took oath at the SC building Thursday.

Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry administered the oath while other judges, federal and provincial law officers and lawyers attended the oath-taking ceremony.The newly-appointed judges are Justice Chaudhry Ijaz Ahmed, Justice Ejaz Afzal, Justice Gulzar Ahmed and Justice Athar Saeed. The number of Supreme Court judges has now reached 17.These judges were appointed by President Asif Ali Zardari on the advice of Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani as recommended and approved by the Judicial Commission of Pakistan and the parliamentary committee on appointment of judges. – Nation