PM Constitutes four new Ministries and Divisions

Prime Minister GilaniISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani on Wednesday created four new Federal Ministries with Divisions including the Ministries of National Heritage and Integration, Disaster Management, National Regulations and Services, and Food Security and Research.

“In order to ensure clarity in role, integrated service delivery and efficiency in administering the federal administrative function after the implementation of the 18th Amendment, restructuring has been done and four new administrative units (Ministries) have been created by Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani in terms of rule 3 (2) of the Rules of Business, 1973,” according to a press release issued here on Wednesday.

Under rule 3 (2) of the Rules of Business, 1973, the Prime Minister may whenever necessary, constitute a new Ministry consisting of one or more divisions.Under the new arrangement all those federal administrative subjects have been restructured which remained with the federal government after the devolution process under the 18th Amendment.The restructuring has been made in line with the principles of good governance as this arrangement would bring cohesion, enhance efficiency and improve service delivery in administering the federal subjects which were already assigned to different Federal Ministries.

The newly created Ministries and Divisions are Ministry of National Heritage and Integration, National Heritage and Integration Division, Ministry of Disaster Management/Disaster Management Division, Ministry of National Regulations and Services/ National Regulations and Services Division, Ministry of Food Security and Research/Food Security and Research Division. – Onlinenews