Power Crisis: NA Speaker constitutes 17-member Committee

Dr Fahmida MirzaIslamabad: Dr. Fahmida Mirza, Speaker National Assembly has constituted a 17-member Special Committee to look into the reasons leading to the current power crisis in the country and propose steps to alleviate the power shortage. Notification to this effect has been issued on October 14 by the National Assembly Secretariat.

The Special Committee has been constituted in pursuance of motion under Rule 244 (B) of the rules of Procedure and conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007 adopted by the House on October 10.The committee comprises MNAs Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan (PPPP), Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur (PPPP), Mr. Khurrum Jehangir Wattoo (PPPP), Dr. Ayatullah Durrani (PPPP), Mr. Shahid Khan Abbasi (PML-N), Rana Tanvir Hussain (PML-N), Mr. Muhammad Baligh-ur-Rehman (PML-N), Rana Asif Tauseef (PML-Q), Sheikh Waqas Akram (PML-Q), Dr. Muhammad Farooq Sattar (MQM), Ms. Bushra Gohar (ANP), Mr. Hameed Ullah Jan Afridi (FATA), Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai (IND), Muhammad Jadam Mangrio (PML-F), Mufti Ajmal Khan (JUI-F), Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao (PPP-S) and Ms. Saima Akthar Bharwana (IND).