Those wishing clash of institutions to be disappointed: Gilani

Those wishing clash of institutions to be disappointed: Gilani

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani on Wednesday said that the elected government knew how to resolve the complex national issues and those who wish clash between the institutions would be disappointed.

The Prime Minister while talking to Parliamentary Secretaries here at the PM House, said that judiciary, executive and parliament were part of the constitutional system. All the institutions would collectively strengthen the system.He said that the restoration of democracy owed itself to nine-year old strenuous struggle and supreme sacrifice of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto and “we would not let it go to waste”.

The Prime Minister maintained that if all state institutions worked within their constitutional ambits, democracy would flourish in the country. He further said that Pakistan’s democracy  could not go into a blind alley. Those who spread despondency are doing no service to democracy, he observed.The Prime Minister said that Pakistan had a democratically elected government and constitutional institutions.

He observed that the elements who were desirous of clash among the institutions continued to make such statements periodically and people were fed up with them.The Prime Minister said that the Parliamentary Secretaries were playing a very important role in the parliamentary form of government.  He mentioned that most of the present leaders and ministers had served as Parliamentary Secretaries.

Senator Dr. Zaheeruddin Babar Awan also briefed the Parliamentary Secretaries on constitutional matters.The Parliamentary Secretaries apprised the Prime Minister about their working and problems.
The meeting was also attended by Minister for Law and Justice Moula Bux Chandio, Senator Zaheeruddin Babar Awan, Advisor to Prime Minister on Law and Justice Ghulam Farooq Awan, Parliamentary Secretary for Cabinet and Establishment Mrs. Farhat Khan, Parliamentary Secretary for Petroleum and Natural Resources Engr.  Muhammad Tariq Khattak, Parliamentary Secretary for Interior Capt.  ® Rai Mujtaba Kharral, Parliamentary Secretary for Human Rights Ms.

Rubina Saadat Qaimkhani, Parliamentary Secretary for Defence Production Gul Muhammad Jakhrani, Parliamentary Secretary for Communications Ch. Saeed Iqbal, Parliamentary Secretary for Religious Affairs Mehboob Ullah Jan, Parliamentary Secretary for Law and Justice Tariq Shabbir Meo, Parliamentary Secretary for Water and Power Mir Dost Muhammad Mazari, Parliamentary Secretary for Textile Industry Ms.

Raheela Baloch, Parliamentary Secretary for Ports and Shipping Ms. Mehreen Razaque Bhutto, Parliamentary Secretary for Narcotics Control Syed Inayat Ali Shah, Parliamentary Secretary for Information and Broadcasting Muhammad Tariq Tarar, Parliamentary Secretary for Economic Affairs Dr. Zil-e-Huma, Parliamentary Secretary for Defence Azeem Daultana and Parliamentary Secretary for Commerce Noon Alam Khan. – APP