Sindh govt notifies divisions, districts

KARACHI: The Sindh Revenue Department has divided the province into five divisions.The department issued a notification to this effect on Sunday. Karachi Division will remain existed as District Karachi; Hyderabad Division will consist of Hyderabad, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Matiari, Badin, Thatta, Jamshoro and Dadu; Mirpurkhas Division will consist of Mirpurkhas, Tharparker at Mithi, Umer Kot and Sanghar; Sukkur Division will have Sukkur, Ghotki, Khairpur, Naushero Feroze and Benazirabad while Larkana Division has districts including Larkana, Kamber/Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad and district Kashmore. – Dailytimes