Three MQM MPs take oath as Ministers

Islamabad: President Asif Ali Zardari on Tuesday administered oath to 3 Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) members of the parliament as ministers and minister of state at a ceremony held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr.Dr. Farooq Sattar and Senator Babar Khan Ghouri took oath as federal ministers while Dr. Nadeem Ihsan as minister of state.The oath-taking ceremony was attended among others by Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani, Chairman Senate Farooq H Naek, Chief Minister Gilgit Baltistan Syed Mehdi Shah, Deputy Speaker National Assembly Faisal Karim Kundi, federal ministers, members of parliament and high ranking officers. – Onlinenews