PM allocates portfolios to new cabinet ministers

Prime Ministers Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has allocated the portfolios to the Federal Ministers and Minister of State, who took oath on Friday afternoon. The names of the Ministers/Minister of State and their portfolios are as under:
1)    Mian Manzoor Ahmed Wattoo: Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan Affairs
2)    Ms. Samina Khalid Ghurki: Environment
3)    Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar: Defense
4)    Dr. Zaheeruddin Babar Awan: Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
5)    Dr. Firdos Ashiq Awan: Information and Broadcasting
6)    Makhdoom Shahabuddin: Textile
7)    Mian Raza Rabbani: Inter Provincial Coordination
8)    A. Rehman Malik: Interior
9)    Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh: Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs
10)    Syed Khursheed Shah: Religious Affairs
11)    Syed Naveed Qamar: Privatization
12)    Makhdoom Amin Fahim: Commerce
13)    Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani: Industries and Production
14)    Haji Khuda Bux Rajar: Narcotics Control
15)    Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan: Communication
16)    Haji Ghulam Ahmed Bilour: Railways
17)    Engr. Shaukat Ullah: States and Frontier Regions (SAFRON)
18)    Mir Changez Khan Jamali: Science and Technology
19)    Sardar Al-Haaj Mohammad Umar Gorage: Postal Services
20)    Mir. Israrullah Zehri: Food and Agriculture
21)    Shahbaz Bhatti: Minorities
22)    Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar: Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

The charge of the following Ministries will remain with the Prime Minister:
1)    Water and Power
2)    Human Rights
3)    Information Technology and Telecommunication
4)    Defence Production
5)    Petroleum and Natural Resources
6)    Overseas Pakistanis
7)    Ports and Shipping
8)    Housing and Works – APP