Saddar Town divided into 2 municipalities to curb crime

KARACHI: In order to control crime, the authorities have divided Saddar Town into two municipalities and established two more police stations.They have reactivated defunct Civil Line police station and declared Aram Bagh check-post as police station.Saddar Town will now comprise two districts, including Saddar and City Town. Seven police stations, including Garden, Eidgah, Nabi Bux, Risala, City Courts, Kharadar and Mithadar, have now fallen into City Town. Qamar Raza Jisqani has been appointed as the new SP of City Town.In the same way, Saddar, Preedy, Artillery Maidan, Aram Bagh and Civil Line police stations have now come in the jurisdiction of Saddar Town.Talking to this scribe, CCPO Karachi apprised that the move was aimed at scaling down the crime ratio in the metropolis, especially in Saddar Town, where all red zone areas, including Governor House, Chief Minister House, Sindh Assembly, etc are located.He said the decision could be extended to other towns of the city for managing administrative control in the towns.SP Saddar Town Irshad Sehar lauded the decision to maintain peace in the city, especially in Saddar Town and added that it would not only play a vital role in minimising crime ratio but also help the law enforcement agencies to use more resources in an effective manner to curb unlawful activities.The sources in the police department said the authorities were also contemplating to replicate the same exercise in Gulshan-e-Iqbal Town, one of the biggest towns in the city – Dailytimes