Watch Video: Fawad Khan Wins FilmFare Award  2015

Watch Video: Fawad Khan Wins FilmFare Award 2015

Actor and national hearthrob Fawad Khan on Saturday night became the first Pakistani to win the prestigious Filmfare award in the Best Male Debut category. 

The 60th Filmfare Awards were held to honour the best films of 2014 from the Hindi-language film industry at the Yash Raj Studio in Mumbai. Fawad Afzal Khan won the Best Male Debut Award for his work in Khoobsurat.

Fawad Khan

Other nominations in this category were Tahir Raj Bhasin (Mardaani), Tiger Shroff (Heropanti), Sharib Hashimi (Filmistaan) and Freddy Daruwala (Holiday). Fawad received the award from Sonam Kapoor and Jhataleka Malhotra. On receiving the award Fawad thanked Anil Kapoor, Rhea Kapoor (Producer), his co-star Sonam Kapoor, Disney Productions and the entire team of Khoobsurat and also spoke about his experience on working on the project. Fawad further thanked his fans and said “You guys are the instrument of my success. It is beautiful to get love from people in India and Pakistan.” Following is the complete list of winners of the 60th Filmfare Awards:

Best Film— Queen

Nominations: Haider, Mardaani, Jal, Ugly and PK

Best Actor in Leading Role (Male)—Shahid Kapoor for Haider

Nominations: Aamir Khan (PK), Arjun Kapoor (2 States), Randeep Hooda (Highway) and Rajkumar Rao (Citylights).

Best Actor in Leading Role (Female)— Kangna Ranaut for Queen

Nominations: Rani Mukherji (Mardaani), Pareenity Chopra (Hassie Toh Phassi), Priyanka chopra (Marykom) and Madhuri Dixit (Dedh Ishqia).

Best Director— Vikas Bahl for Queen

Nominations: Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider), Rajat Kapoor (Ankho Dekhi), Girish Malik (Jal) and Rajkumar Hirani (PK)

Best Debut (Male)— Fawad Khan for Khoobsurat

Nominees: Sharib Hashimi (Filmistaan), Tiger Shroff (Heropanti), Tahir Raj Bhasin (Mardaani) and Freddy Daruwala (Holiday)

Best Debut (Female)— Kirti Sanon for Heropanti

Critics Award for Best Actor (Male)— Rajat Kapoor for Ankhon Dekhi

Critics Award for Best Actor (Female)— Alia Bhatt Highway

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male)— Kay Kay Menon for Haider

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female)— Tabu for Haider

The Lifetime Achievement Award— Kamini Kaushal

Best Dialogue Award— Abhijat Joshi and Rajkumar Hirani for PK

Best Screenplay Award—Rajkumar Hirani and Abhijat Joshi for PK

Best Story Award— Rajat Kapoor for Ankhon Dekhi

Best Lyrics Award— Rashmi Singh – Muskurane Ki Wajah for CityLights

Best Music Award— Shankar Ehsaan Loy for 2 States

Best Playback Singer (Female) Award— Kanika Kapoor for Baby Doll (Ragini MMS 2)

Best Choreographer Award— Ahmed Khan – Jumme Ki Raat for Kick

Best Background Score Award— Amit Trivedi for Queen

Best Action Award— Sham Kaushal for Gunday

Best Cinematography Award— Bobby Singh and Siddharth Diwan for Queen

Best Editing Award— Abhijit Kokate and Anurag Kashyap for Queen

Best Production Design Award— Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Haider

Best Sound Design Award— Anil Kumar Konakandla and Prabal Pradhan for Mardaani

Best Costume Award— Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider