Cannes Film Festival prize winners

CANNES, France: Awards presented at the 64th Cannes Film Festival, chosen by a jury headed by U.S. actor Robert De Niro.:
Palme d’Or (Golden Palm): “The Tree of Life” by Terrence Malick (United States)
Grand Prize: Shared between “The Kid with the Bike” by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne (Belgium) and “Once Upon a Time in Anatolia” by Nuri Bilge Ceylan (Turkey)
Jury Prize: “Poliss” by Maiwenn (France)
Best Director: Nicolas Winding Refn for “Drive” (Denmark)
Best Actor: Jean Dujardin, “The Artist” (France)
Best Actress: Kirsten Dunst, “Melancholia” (film from Denmark, actress from United States)
Best Screenplay: Joseph Cedar, “Footnote” (Israel)
Camera d’Or (first-time director): “Las Acacias” by Pablo Giorgelli (Argentina)
Best short film: “Country” by Maryna Vroda (Ukraine)